Honestly, to me, it did matter.
It did matter how I saw you leave.
It did matter, that you didn’t even turn around to wave for a second time.
It did matter, that part of my matter was being torn apart in some manner.
As the seconds and minutes slipped into the future, I just stood there.
My eyes had decided to start looking somewhat like tiny waterfalls, by dropping tears on a high frequency base.
I did notice, I had become a very noteworthy subject to my surroundings.
That didn’t matter. At all.
I was too busy trying to forget your face and not to fall.

Leave a Reply

